Malta Shortsea Promotion Centre
 Home    Sitemap    Contact  
 28/08/2019 - Gozo Channel said that 221,088 persons and 61,328 vehicles crossed the channel b... ...
[Read More]
 28/08/2019 - If a ship communicates relevant information in advance before arriving in port, ... ...
[Read More]
View All News
Home Mission Services Statistics Members Contact Us

News & Events


EC: coordinators for corridors appointed

Date: 09/04/2014

The European Commission has appointed European coordinators for each of the nine core network corridors of the trans-European transport network (TEN-T). The appointees are responsible for coordinating priority transport projects and reporting back to the Commission. The new coordinators will now contact member states authorities and ministers to discuss the framework for cooperation and implementation of their mandates.

The following coordinators were appointed: Péter Balázs (North Sea–Mediterranean corridor), Kurt Bodewig (Baltic-Adriatic corridor), Laurens Jan Brinkhorst (Mediterranean corridor), Pat Cox (Scandinavian-Mediterranean corridor), Luis Valente de Oliveira (European coordinator for the motorways of the sea), Karla Peijs (Rhine–Danube corridor), the former Spanish foreign minister Ana de Palacio (Rhine–Alpine corridor), Carlo Secchi (Atlantic corridor), Pavel Telička (North Sea–Baltic corridor) and Karel Vlinck (Orient/East-Med corridor). Mathieu Grosch (Orient/East–Med corridor) and Brian Simpson (European coordinator for the motorways of the sea) will take up their respective posts as of 1 July 2014. The new corridors will be characterized by a multimodal approach. 

   Copyright 2019 | Malta ShortSea Promotion Centre | Web development